Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone else feel the same way?

SordalSordal Member Posts: 23

I started playing guild wars at release, and it goes down for me personally as one of my favorite games of all time, and I've kept track of guild wars 2 ever since it was first annouced in PC Gamer. Ive Played in the Beta weekends and I have immensley enjoyed myself, but theres one thing that just driving me insane, and thats the community thats been building up around the game since the hype has been building up. For the last month I've been playing Tera and all day in LFG chat theres people just saying the GW2 will be the end all be all of MMO's and in general just stating lots of 'facts' about GW2 that arent true. I've tried to not let it phase me but it has reached the tipping point when im in Counter Strike GO where there is absolutely no correlation between it and GW2 and people are still saying things like "GW2 is such a better game than this". Ironically all these people are probably going to be the ones bitching on the GW2 forums a week after release.

To make it short, I'm sorta scared that a portion of the community will just make this game less enjoyable with the additude and rediculously high epectiations that they have.

Comments

• yaoming36yaoming36 Member UncommonPosts: 189
    They're just too excited
  • Creslin321Creslin321 Member Posts: 5,359

You're absolutely right, we are terrible.  Our sole goal in life is to ruin GW2 for every sane person with our horribleness.  We plan on infiltrating every non-GW2 game just to constantly badger people about how much better GW2 is.

Even non video games.  We plan on basically crashing chess tournaments, high school football games...and maybe even your living room while you are playing your Friday night game of Poker with your buddies.  And in each case, we will tell you how inferior your crappy game is to GW2.