Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why my girlfriend can't kill anyone in wow pvp but in gw2 beta she destroyed players with elementali

1234568»

Comments

• otinanai123otinanai123 Member Posts: 265
    Originally posted by eggy08
    Originally posted by Meowhead
    Originally posted by otinanai123

based on PvPing since 2002 and playing all 3 gw2 BWEs.

Let's do a quick comparison with WoW which is a game with low skill cap as well.

WoW's cc ~8 sec, GW2's ~2-3 = gw2 easier

wow no downed state, gw2 yes downed state = gw2 easier

wow has resource management, gw2 doesn't = gw2 easier

wow has cc diminishing returns , gw2 doesn't = gw2 easier

etc..

Chess is a game with a low skill cap.  I've been playing board games since the 1980s, and I've played multiple games of chess.

Let's do a quick comparison with Monopoly, which is a game with low skill cap as well.

Monopoly amount of players 2+, chess 2 = chess easier.

Monopoly can only go bankrupt once, chess can 'die' multiple tipes = chess easier

Monopoly has dice and cards, chess does not = chess easier

Monopoly has resource management, chess does not = chess easier.

Etc.

I like you.  You ruthlessly use impeccable logic, and I'm glad you call people out who disagree with your brilliance for being the fanboys they are.  Don't let anybody tell you that there's any possibility you could be wrong.

You're too late, he left this thread, never to return. And if he does then he's just another Bilbodoggins. Besides... you used facts that he can't refute to prove him wrong, so he would just not respond to this anyway.

Nah it's just impossible to argue with some people. They are just too deep inside the matrix.

• nycplayboy78nycplayboy78 Member UncommonPosts: 212
    Originally posted by Amjoco
    Originally posted by palulalula