Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Interview] Guild Wars 2: On Launch and What’s to Come

124»

Comments

• 1vald21vald2 Member UncommonPosts: 75
    Originally posted by DAOWAce
    Originally posted by yaoming36

You could buy it cheaper from third party websites and then get scammed. I saw loads of these posts on guild wars 2 facebook. And if you really feel that you should save $15 then just get a refund and buy a year or two from now when GW2 will probably lower price. And of course by that time all your complaints about being released too early will have been fixed.

GMG/Newegg doesn't scam people.

Buying the game a year+ down the road voids the entire point of wanting to play GW2 on release. (Not to mention my alias' will be taken)

I've been playing Guild Wars for over 7 years; I've been waiting for GW2 for a very, very long time.  Regardless of my desire to play GW2 ASAP, the beta weekends after #1 were not good experiences and showed clearly that the game was not ready to ship.  Sure, it may be more polished than most games on launch, but it doesn't mean it's ready.  I was expecting to play GW2 later in the year, but they insist on getting it out months earlier than anticipated for some reason.  That reason is what upsets me.

I really don't understand the part when you said "melee classes combat is still garbage". In pvp I owned with my thief melee, and watching other vids I've seen lots of other classes like warrior and guardian own as melee too. Also what the hell is wrong with you and paying 60$? Jesus Christ, you are such a stingy person it's not normal anymore. I personally think that 60$ is too little for what arenanet has created. Do you even realize how much it takes to develop such a game? Would you rather pay monthly in addition to B2P? They have to maintain the servers and they did say they will add more content/mechanics post-release such as dueling, guild housing etc.