Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Poll: Rush to 80 or take it easy ?

proxy42086proxy42086 Member UncommonPosts: 30

With trends in most MMO's its a rush to 80 skip every quest .

Personally im a vet EQ player so I am hoping by  taking my time reading all quests and lore I can get back into some roots from when I started to play MMOs. I knew all lore possible about EQ and immersed myself, hopefully I can find that here in GW2. Then once 80  focus on pvp for most part after seeing the PvE content.

Comments

• SereliskSerelisk Member Posts: 836
    I'm not going to lie, Orr sounds completely worth rushing to 80 for, lol. 
  • RequiamerRequiamer Member Posts: 2,034

I'll spvp a lot (my vote) and take it easy pve wise, but you can rush honestly it doesn't really matter with the scaling down system. Also if you want to rush you probably want to go into WvW, it seam to have the fastest leveling (in beta at least), even if you'll probably miss skill points and gold once you are at 80, xp wise it was until now way faster than pve.

• seridanseridan Member UncommonPosts: 1,202
    Even if you rush to 80 you can go back so you aren't missing anything. But what's the point in rushing?

Block the trolls, don't answer them, so we can remove the garbage from these forums

• proxy42086proxy42086 Member UncommonPosts: 30

With so much to do i think it might take me awhile to level. I can see a week of just pvping or a week of just pve. Having tons of things to do at any level is really a nice thing. 

Pve wise ill probably hit all areas as  I go like all starter areas then move to the next level  zones. I wonder once majority of pop hits 80 how populated zones will be. Most MMOs after a month  lose population in any lowbie areas and thats how will it be for the life of that server.

• solarinesolarine Member Posts: 1,203