Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

To those who are not buying GW2

Comments

• KopogeroKopogero Member UncommonPosts: 1,685

If I was a developer working for a company that the main objective is sales and $ generated:

"Would I develop a sandbox MMORPG that would require 2+ years of development, while I could deliver the themepark in less than a year"?

Well the choice is obviouss "pump more themeparks". If the formula works much better, why abandon it for sandbox? This will continue until players keep funding the themepark formula. I'm proud to be one of those who aren't for the sake of the genre.

• lotapartylotaparty Member Posts: 514
    Originally posted by terrant
    Originally posted by Kopogero

You are the hope for this genre ;)

Death to all theme and amusement parks!

Let our voices be heard that we want freedom of choice and meaningful purpose to play a MMORPG. There is no place for a themepark ride that quickly ends with rewards like text title, cosmetic armor and mounts that get replaced as expansions come by.

I would find it far more rewarding if I went to clean some toilets for $10 an hour until future sandboxes like Arche Age arrive.

Spoken by a 11 year+ MMORPG veteran.

Peace out~

You know, your voice isn't heard when you rant like a psychotic. Just saying.

You don't like the game, cool. You like otehr games, cool. Try not to be a troll about it.

Oh, and I really do hope Archeage works out, because what I see now from the videos is a very dull Asian grinder that has open PvP and houses. Yay. Class system sounds cool though.

i think you are missing OP point .it is intended for those people who are not buying gw2 .so if you have already bought it .why are you here ?

• GruntiesGrunties Member Posts: 859
    Originally posted by lotaparty