Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Am I Screwed?

MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531

I'm not a "twitchy" gamer.  I'm a middle-aged man with questionable reaction time and coordination.  I'm not good at kiting or strafing.  Is there any place for me in GW2, or will I just get mutilated?

Comments

• TwistingfateTwistingfate Member Posts: 177

I wouldnt recomend playing a melee class as that requires quite good reflexes and situational awareness but I imagine youd enjoy the ranged classes such as elementalist/Ranger etc. They are less reflex bound and generally have better survivability.

Hope it helps

Best wishes

Saint

• TrionicusTrionicus Member UncommonPosts: 498

Sounds like you might not be screwed but... Aliens.

Looks like you need twitch type add reaction to be awesome. Most likely you will be ok if you have less than 100 ping though, I think quite a few GW2 superfans forget that less than 100 ping usually beats "reaction time".

• Lord.BachusLord.Bachus Member RarePosts: 9,686
    Originally posted by Twistingfate

I wouldnt recomend playing a melee class as that requires quite good reflexes and situational awareness but I imagine youd enjoy the ranged classes such as elementalist/Ranger etc. They are less reflex bound and generally have better survivability.

Hope it helps

Best wishes

Saint

This goes espescially for PvE, PvP might require more strict reaction times to be competitive, even for range classes.

Best MMO experiences : EQ(PvE), DAoC(PvP), WoW(total package) LOTRO (worldfeel) GW2 (Artstyle and animations and worlddesign) SWTOR (Story immersion) TSW (story) ESO (character advancement)

• NeferaNefera Member Posts: 426