Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Perpetuum - Potential is there, Devs just need a little more excitment

Arkangel32Arkangel32 Member UncommonPosts: 83

I started playing Perpetuum because I am bored of everything else.  I find it very interesting and it has great potential..

Has anyone else gotten to try it out?  

It definately needs some work howeverm the sand box element is so strong.

Basically it is eve online however your on the ground and line of sight plays a huge roll in combat strategy.

Add:  I was never really into the space ship combat and not having any collision or line of site elements, so this is a very refreshing take.. Plus I love the way you gain experience when your not playing... i get to concentrate on actually playing with frends in the game and focusing on social aspects instead of .. "I need to get to level 50!!"

Comments

• Arkangel32Arkangel32 Member UncommonPosts: 83

OK so who is going to try out Perpetuum?  Help support this game!

• F0URTWENTYF0URTWENTY Member UncommonPosts: 349

Perpetuum has had less than 100 players online pretty much since beta. The few weeks that it was over 100 players the server was laggy and crashed every hour. Don't believe me? Download and signup for a trial and see how many are in global chat it will be around 50 people most afk and many with more than 1 account in PST timezone. 

So you're playing an eve clone with at most 100 accounts active at once at any time, many are alts and macros.

Great job but no thanks. I've played first person shooters with 200+ people and that is a bad eve clone.

• RavingRabbidRavingRabbid Member UncommonPosts: 1,168
    Shouldn't this game have more players since the monocle gate scandle in Eve Online? After all several eve threads said they were leaving for it. Most of the hypocrites probrobly went back to Eve. LoL!!!!!