Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Concerned About Performance

Comments

• SebberSebber Member Posts: 221
    Originally posted by donjn

The thing is, perception is reality.

I think ArenaNets decision to show the game to this many people in its current state is a mistake. I think they should have tweaked performance first befire showing it to the public. Sure, a lot of us know that they mentioned the performance will be improved, but how many people out there who dont post in forums tried it, hated the performance and now dont want the game?

I am a graphic designer and one time I was working on some new buttons for a web page. I sent these buttons on a blank page to my client and he said, "where is the rest of the site,  you sent me a blank page with buttons". Even though I told him I wanted to solidify the buttons before working on the rest of the site I understand now that it was a mistake.

Even though I knew what I was doing, he received somehting in his mind that was incomplete.

Thank god please whine more. The people who are playing the game right now, are people who bought the game. Maybe Arenanet did not expect 500.000 to buy the game before a release date was given? Arenanet is not showing the game to the public, they are showing the game to people who were interested to test the game in the beta. so they could get the best game at release.

• terrantterrant Member Posts: 1,683
    Originally posted by Connmacart

I think ArenaNets decision to show the game to this many people in its current state is a mistake. I think they should have tweaked performance first befire showing it to the public. Sure, a lot of us know that they mentioned the performance will be improved, but how many people out there who dont post in forums tried it, hated the performance and now dont want the game?