Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wurm - Come Play The Best Sandbox

EyesgoodEyesgood Member UncommonPosts: 49

I am a 3 year veteran of Wurm.  I blog about my Wurm adventures and play daily.  When I see the rantings of a few who take the time to run down the game because they don't like a particular thing, or are too impatient, or not understanding, or just simply whiny toddlers with nothing more to do, it really get's me fired up. 

To those of you who read posts here and have not tried Wurm Online, please don't let the negative trolling stop you from trying the game.  The truth is, Wurm is a one of a kind experience that you are simply not going to find elsewhere.  It is on par with any sandbox you can think of with respect to freedom of play, crafting, community, and customer service.  In fact, in some respects, it is better.  This is because there are so many that love this game, there is a small army of community assistants, game moderators, and just ordinary players willing to help.  Sure, the development team is small - but then again, this is an inde game.  But what the team has accomplished is amazing to say the least!  

I find it comforting to know that even though the website, forum, and wiki were hit with something that could happen to any php-based website on the internet, at least the game itself and the payment system (the most important parts of Wurm) were not affected.  We have not lost our ability to play Wurm.  We have not lost customer service. 

The past year has been one of the BEST with new content, new continents, and great growth in the game.

The Downfall of Wurm?  Not even close!  

Comments

• AntonioVerdeAntonioVerde Member Posts: 10

I have to agree. Multi-room houses are awesome! Visual armor is close, new aminals models on the way and tons of other additions and improvements in the last year and more amazing stuff to come soon I am sure.