Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

help with asus gtx 570

rcefrcef Member Posts: 11

well i got an asus gtx 570 direc CUii, it needs a 6 pin and 8 pin connector but my psu just got 2 pci-e of 6 pin, i connected one of this into the 8 pin connector and it works very well, but i dont know if this can burn the card any help on this pls?

pd: srry for my bad english

Comments

• bronecarbronecar Member Posts: 685

Originally posted by rcef

well i got an asus gtx 570 direc CUii, it needs a 6 pin and 8 pin connector but my psu just got 2 pci-e of 6 pin, i connected one of this into the 8 pin connector and it works very well, but i dont know if this can burn the card any help on this pls?

pd: srry for my bad english

I am no expert in such things, the only things I dabble in are software related, I prefer my hardware to be handled by ''professionals'', as if something wrong should happen they can't say it was my fault.

So I figure...if you could pay the money for a 570 (I have one myself), why not go to a PC shop and benefit from a proper advice/montage?

• KhrymsonKhrymson Member UncommonPosts: 3,090

You don't want to do that.   You can purchase 4-pin Molex to 8-pin 12V Power Connectors so I suggest you look into getting one of them or consider buying a better PSU that has the approiate connecters.

{you can find them cheaper than what I linked too}

Or better yet you can get a 6-pin power to 2x 6+2 pin power cable

• benzjiebenzjie Member Posts: 81

Originally posted by Khrymson

You don't want to do that.   You can purchase 4-pin Molex to 8-pin 12V Power Connectors so I suggest you look into getting one of them or consider buying a better PSU that has the approiate connecters.

{you can find them cheaper than what I linked too}

Or buy one of these...http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=21721

Don't shoot the messenger.....it will ruin you monitor