Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WTF...face rolling hotkeys didn't work so good.

PalladinPalladin Member UncommonPosts: 430

I spent nearly the entire WBE playing as I have always played (face rolling the hotkeys) which means I died ALLOT.  At first it was really annoying. But near the end of the event I started learning the skills more and began to use them in a more thought out process.

Basicly I had to read and re-read all the ability descriptions and experiment with diff combos to see what worked best which is currently a work in progress.

Face rolling the keyboard jsut does not work with this game.

I am not trolling here.

This was my good humored atempt to point out the difference in combat between GW2 and every other game ever made and my lack of ability to quickly adjust to the new combat dynamic. I will get it ...i'll practice untill I do ....then I will chop your face off..:)

AMD Phenum II x4 3.6Ghz 975 black edition
8 gig Ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760

Comments

• MMOExposedMMOExposed Member RarePosts: 7,387

Honestly, you can still face roll just have to watch your movement.

Thats the realiy of it. I went into WvW as a level 2 enigneer without all my weapon skills. Was fighting level 80 npc like nothing. Just have to make sure your movement is right. Face roll away!!!

Philosophy of MMO Game Design

• VowOfSilenceVowOfSilence Member UncommonPosts: 565

Which class / weapon sets did you use? What level were the mobs?

Because i didn't even have to faceroll with thief, pressing 111111 was good enough most of the time. Could have easily killed mobs 10 lvls above mine with cripple + autoattck, if the game would have allowed me to deal more than 0-1 damage to them...

Hype train -> Reality

• VolkonVolkon Member UncommonPosts: 3,748

Originally posted by MMOExposed