Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

GW2 will mean the end of the subscription based MMO

12346»

Comments

• Bad.dogBad.dog Member UncommonPosts: 1,131

Originally posted by CrunkJuice2

" Along with TSW and TERA."

except that,if you look up korean mmos.which is what Tera is,i doubt many people will want to play gw2 over it

american mmos,yeah.....casuals r us

korean mmos,i doubt your average casual will last a day in one.and this is coming from someone who played korean mmos before i started playing american ones

its kinda funny i actually saw people in swtor general chat on the fleet in my server talking about tera.will be funny when they dont even play it over a day when they relize that korean mmos arent like your average casual mmo

Didn't this game allready flop in Korea ?...so we are talking about a Korean game that even the Koreans don't like? Now tell who is suppose to like this game besides trolls and perverts?

• JaylanonyousJaylanonyous Member Posts: 31

Honestly I think the B2P model and the F2P model generate more money than the Sub. Look at league of legends for example. Sure alot of people wont spend money to buy the costumes or champions. But enough people do, to make up for the people who don't.

So we will probably see more of this in the future. I prefer the Monthly Sub, honestly. I spend less and feel as if because they are getting a steady stream of money, they are more likely to make new content. If they care about the game that is. Rift is a good example. I doubt they would make much money if they went F2P, but with the steady stream they pumped out alot of content.

Having a sub and cash shop.. WOW.. Is just greedy

Also, i dont even consider GW2 much of a MMO and more of a FPS MMO hybrid. I know everyone will disagree, but the way the PVP works is what makes it less of a MMO for me.

Originally posted by adam_nox