Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Class choice post Beta? Poll

NevulusNevulus Member UncommonPosts: 1,288

So Beta is officially over for this weekend. After playing some/most/all the Professions which one are you starting with at launch? Did your choice change after Beta Weekend?

I was initially going with Elementalist, but after playing Mesmer and Guardian I decided Mesmer was definitely my launch Profession of choice.

Special shout out to the MMORPG.com guild over the weekend. Had a great time with everyone.

Comments

• NevulusNevulus Member UncommonPosts: 1,288
    ok first attempt to attach a poll failed, but I got it up this time around!
  • ThorkuneThorkune Member UncommonPosts: 1,969
    I am going engineer for sure. I love the saboteur in Rift and the GW2 engineer feels like that. And...I was an engineer in the Army so...
  • gaeanprayergaeanprayer Member UncommonPosts: 2,341
    Mesmerrrrrrrr fer sher. I dabbled in the other classes but illusion spiking was just too much fun. Nothing like walking up to a group of invaders too busy to notice the illusions coming at them then BEWM! Group KO!

"Forums aren't for intelligent discussion; they're for blow-hards with unwavering opinions."

• XerithXerith Member Posts: 970
    I still can't decide. I think at one point I considered buying 8 computers and just playing all of them at once. I had put Ele and Guardian as my last to try, funny thing is both started to quickly become my favorites. I still don't know. 
  • RamanadjinnRamanadjinn Member UncommonPosts: 1,365

http://www.mmorpg.com/discussion2.cfm/thread/349168/Poll-Favorite-Profession.html

will be interesting to see if ranger wins again.

• NergleNergle Member UncommonPosts: 253