Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So excited for the PS3 version!! - some questions!

DuilyonDuilyon Member Posts: 326

I can't actually believe they are still releasing it onto the PS3! This is the best news I've heard in a long long time. As a student I could only afford a PS3 and not a really good PC rig so now I'm super excited to finally play this awesome MMO. 

But I do have some concerns...

While I wait for the PS3 version will I be left behind in terms of content? I've been reading updates and I'm always concerned when coming into an MMO late that the game will already be top heavy and will just feel like im playing catch up.

Also I'm a casual gamer will that make a negative impact on my experience?

Comments

• sabotage23sabotage23 Member Posts: 25

This game is god awful. They pretty much stole my money when they released this worthless POS game on the PC awhile ago

• GrimfargoGrimfargo Member UncommonPosts: 59

Awesome MMO?

hmm Are we talking about the same game?

If you like MMOs and cant afford a good PC stick with DCUO (its F2P) or wait for Dust 514.

Just my 2 cent.

• DuilyonDuilyon Member Posts: 326

Well I spoke to some players and they said it was starting to become really cool. Maybe they are just in denial then...

• LexinLexin Member UncommonPosts: 701

Originally posted by Duilyon

Well I spoke to some players and they said it was starting to become really cool. Maybe they are just in denial then...

Clearly those 2 have not played since beta or release. PS3 version will be 2.0 and if the patch is anything like the last few it will be awesome.

• tixylixtixylix Member UncommonPosts: 1,288

The PS3 version wont happen.

• niceguy3978niceguy3978 Member UncommonPosts: 2,047

Originally posted by tixylix

For better or worse, it is happening.

• tixylixtixylix Member UncommonPosts: 1,288

Originally posted by niceguy3978

It'll get canned