Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Research into personality and gaming

Greetings!

I am a psychologist/researcher, and my current work involves MMO games and personality. I am looking for volunteers to fill out a quick questionnaire. By doing so, you might just become a part of something that could change the way people think about the games we all love, and hopefully a great deal more! 

To be a part of my research please fill out the questionnaire on this website  [url]http://freeonlinesurveys.com/s.asp?sid=k0fuoauwu2v1yka34594[/url]

Best Regards

Comments

• rungardrungard Member Posts: 1,035

people lie on surveys, even when they have no reason to, usually in some sad attempt to make them feel better about themselves. People are rarely honest with themselves, let alone a survey.

theres no reason why you cant do your research in real time within a mmo.

just pick 3 mmo's, create characters and ask your research questions (coded of course toward the personality traits your examining) ingame. Dont doom your study by actually telling them your actually doing one.

This world is based on shit science, because people either lie for recognition or to make money.  If you want any real data you can trust, you have to be creative and do your study with great scientific rigor from inside multiple games where you are sure that you will get reality, not someones skewed perception of reality.

Dont forget to be creative in your approach, as your approach may bias your results.

dont tell me ingame your doing a survey on personality...

good luck in your quest for the truth (AKA real science).

Rungard

• LoktofeitLoktofeit Member RarePosts: 14,247

Originally posted by naliin

Greetings!