Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Recommend me a MMO please - or even to stop playing MMO

nebullaenebullae Member Posts: 15

Hello guys, first of all ty for all info in this forum.. its the best :)

So here is my doubt. I started playing Lineage II, first MMO. Than moved to Aion, than WOW, and now Rift.

I stopped playing all this games and moved to another because: The way to get to PVE or PVP gear is too way long (and they are always beeing increased). There's nothing left to do soloing... just stupid things.

So my question is, is there an MMO that doesn't has this problems (in my opinion of course), like, that I can really have a PVP where the best (in technics not only gear) can really win?

Ty for answering btw!

Comments

• DawnstarDawnstar Member UncommonPosts: 207

Try GW2 when it comes out, sounds like it's what you're looking for.  No gear grinds, it is more about skill builds and ability to play the game.

• AdamantineAdamantine Member RarePosts: 5,085

Hu. I never played it, but I've been told you can get to maxlevel in WoW in under a week, and then its raiding. Basically, with the right guild, you can be maxed in, I dunno, 1-2 months ?

In my understanding, Guild Wars allows you to instantly create a character that is maxed for PvP. Its also pretty cheap now, I got the full package of all 3 games and the expansion for only 50 €.

• Asuran24Asuran24 Member Posts: 517

Originally posted by nebullae

So here is my doubt. I started playing Lineage II, first MMO. Than moved to Aion, than WOW, and now Rift.

I stopped playing all this games and moved to another because: The way to get to PVE or PVP gear is too way long (and they are always beeing increased). There's nothing left to do soloing... just stupid things.