Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Guild for full-time jobs and college students (Heroes-of-fate.com)

AhmedZakariaAhmedZakaria Member UncommonPosts: 36

Edit: Added an update to the top of the post

The name we have chosen is the same we used in beta. I got some really good feed back. So everyone welcome to Heroes of Fate          

=D our slogan will be something along the lines of  "Fate has brought you here"

Forums and website will be up within the month of May !!

Happy New Years All,  (You may skip to the part  "I plan on starting a guild" to get to the point, everything below but before that is a little about myself)

I am a new member of this forum. My name is Ahmed, and I am a college student at the University of Houston. I am very eagerly looking forward to the launch of GW2 as I am sure the rest of the members here are.

I'd like to tell a bit about myself before I dive into what the title of this post is. I am an absolute gamer in that I play sports games, FPS, RPG, RTS, and of course MMO's. My MMO experience includes but is not limited to runescape, world of warcraft, guild wars, final fantasy, EQ, among others.

Most of my raiding has been done in WoW dating back to the vanilla days. All the way from MC and BWL to the level 80 raids although right this second the names escape me aside from Naxx. I actually was a guild leader back during vanilla wow and was in a top 5 guild in terms of content pushed. (We were one of the first 5 to clear MC and began to push BWL before we lost some of our core raiders to the real world)

As of late I have been playing skyrim which is an amazing game for anyone who needs an RPG to hold them over. The fact that it is not an MMO has taken nothing away from me in terms of the quality of game and fun factor.