Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What MMO was the biggest disappointment for you?

Comments

• kostoslavkostoslav Member UncommonPosts: 455
    For me it is MO
    What is that Dark & Light u talk about and what did happen?
  • SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,003

Hmmm, I've never really been burned per se, probably because I usually keep my expectations in check.

However my two dissapointments were my first mmo, lineage 2 and Aion.

I thought mmo's were going to be more like a mixture between morrowind (with the large open world waiting to be explored) and neverwinter nights (3rd person, lots of abilities and spells, some for battle, some for utility, etc).

Once I started playing Lineage 2 I realized that it was a different beast all together and adjusted my expectations for the most part. Still, I missed some of the depth that the single player games had.

I then became interested in Aion.

From the first in game movies I thought it was going to be a large open world, ready for exploration, it had climbing, each server was going to be different depending on how the community played, etc. Or at least that's what NC said.

I went to the launch party at PAX in the space needle, got to speak with the head developer, bougth the collector's edition and then when I played the game I realized that it was a bit more confining than I thought.

I still liked the game but it wasn't what I was hoping it would be.

Like Skyrim? Need more content? Try my Skyrim mod "Godfred's Tomb." 

Godfred's Tomb Trailer: https://youtu.be/-nsXGddj_4w

Original Skyrim: https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/109547

Try the "Special Edition." 'Cause it's "Special." https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/64878/?tab=description

Serph toze kindly has started a walk-through. https://youtu.be/UIelCK-lldo 
  • kevjardskevjards Member UncommonPosts: 1,452