Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Canceled My Sub (Another Whiney post)

trash656trash656 Member UncommonPosts: 361

*please dont take this post the wrong way. It isn't a troll post, and I'm not looking to get negative attention. I'm just stating my opinion on this game. The game is not horrible, but I am just posting this so some people that get this game will realize what they are getting into. If you enjoy the game thats awesome. I'm glad you are liking it.*

Anyways I have been playing SWTOR for 3 months and I played through the entire thing. I've done raids and everything. So I think I have a pretty good grasp of what I'm talking about here.

-Firstly the game is a WoW clone, bottom line. If you honestly cannot tell the difference between a clone and something that isnt ripped off then you either have never played WoW, either that or you need glasses. Yes I know MMO's all copy off each other, but they also brought something new to the table as well. For instance Rift. At least they brought something dynamic to the market. SWTOR dosnt bring anything dynamic at all. The only thing is voice overs and story.

-secondly the things good about this game are the story, the voice over work was "ok" but I've seen better in Biowares Previous titles like Dragon Age. Alot of the responces are copy and pasted so you will hear the same replys over and over again. I didn't like this because it shows that the development team couldn't of bothered to make a complete dialogue but instead copy and pasted it into multiple mquests throughout the game. The PvP in SWTOR is horrible because its all Instanced PVP. You can do world pvp but you dont get hardly anything for it. not as much as doing instanced pvp. Although I could be biased because I'm more of an open World PvPer. I hated Battleground in WoW because it ruined the whole point of world pvp.