Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why guys playing girls spook me off

Comments

• HluillHluill Member UncommonPosts: 161

Wow, what a topic.  I didn't bother to read most of the responses, because, frankly, I don't care.

Half my toons are female.  Some of my girlfriend's toons are male.  Most, if not all, of her daughter's toons are male.

I really don't see what's to get worked up about.

Though I remember a time: When I first started playing EQ, I was shocked to think that that female avatar was not played by a girl.  My roommate was ofter pissed off by gamers stalking her in game.  But then she enjoyed tormenting them.  We were playing EQ2 when my roommate was deployed and I started playing her female avatar.  That was kinda wierd, but fun.

Then it became a way to remember her.

So, I realized how much I like playing and watching tough chicks.  Maybe I am in love with them.  I certainly like their characters.  I don't want to be them.  I think of my avatars as friends.  I enjoy visiting them.  Though I enjoy the company my three-dimensional friends more, hence I don't play much.

And, my "main" avatar is male, and I enjoy roleplaying him, but I play my roommate's toon more.  Both those characters have been projected into several game worlds now.

Sorry if that creeps you out, but that's the way it is.

TSW, LotRO, EQ2, SWTOR, GW2, V:SoH, Neverwinter, ArchAge, EQ, UO, DAoC, WAR, DDO, AoC, MO, BDO, SotA, B&S, ESO, 

• waynejr2waynejr2 Member EpicPosts: 7,769

Originally posted by Loke666

It really depends on how you play.

Guys who play girls and who like to cybersex with other guys are indeed creepy (I never really got  the cybersex thing at all, particularly in MMOs).

People who play a MMO without roleplaying on the other hand is not really anything. People aren't orcs or undead IRL either but still play them.