Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The truth about PWI (pros and cons without raging).

Hi. English is not my native language, sorry for my mistakes!

In this thread, I am showing the PROS and the CONS of PWI without raging. :P

I'm not an angry kid who overreacts everything and writes untrue things about PWI... I see too many posts like that and I'm sick of them.

I've been playing PWI for 2 years, I have several high lvl characters (even 100+), so I know the game well. I like it, but I have to admit it: PWI does have flaws (like any other games). Perfect World is not perfect, but still a pretty decent free MMO.

PROS

+ Decent graphics, detailed character cutomization, a huge world and movement freedom.

Even though the game is somewhat old now and most of the older towns look outdated, the graphics are pretty nice compared to other free MMOs. I have antialiasing enabled at my graphics card settings, it makes the game look even better. The character cusomization is very detailed, especially for older races, you can make your character look unique (including dyeable, permanent fashion). The game world is relatively big compared to other free MMOs, and you can even unlock new maps (Old Heaven's Tear, Heaven / Hell when you reach 89, etc). Flying is not that special anymore, but yeah, we can fly anywhere except for instances (flying time is NOT limited), we can swim and climb on buildings. We have several quests in the sky, under water and even quests that require jumping.

+ Plenty of quests, daily quests and instances. No grinding!