Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Time to retire... to EVE

2»

Comments

• ArakaziArakazi Member UncommonPosts: 911

To really, really do well in EvE you need charisma and certain level of inteligence and some backbone will also help. I just rolled a new toon about two days ago and he will be terrorising low sec within a month when I eventually convince, persuade and blackmail and bribe people to come with me. My ultimate aim with this toon is to help two of my best friends in the game create an alliance that will shake things up a bit. They are both recruiting from within other corp while I will infiltrate the other corp we intend to... do fun stuff with.

Now I suck at this game even after playing it for 7 years, I'm really an average PvP pilot. I haved bluffed my way to the top of an alliance by gaining trust setting up events and trying to be a positive force within a corp. I have also played two alliances against each other and took their best pilots and help build one of the most formidable forces within any MMO. I have also helped destroy that alliance from the inside out of sheer boredom.  Never under estimate politics in EVE.

• bumuscheekusbumuscheekus Member Posts: 214

I was tempted...logged into my account...and then remembered it was 14.99 euros per month, bugger that 

It's a shame there isn't at least a trial reactivation period to remind me if it's worth paying for again. 

• sycofiendsycofiend Member UncommonPosts: 129

you can play for free if you can manage to make about 300 million ISK a month ;0)

-- yeah I know .. Im still working on that myself...

• KiljaedenasKiljaedenas Member Posts: 468

Originally posted by Arakazi