Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

An unashamed fanboy's perspective on WoT

Pale_FirePale_Fire Member UncommonPosts: 360

I am a fanboy.  I love the game.  I've been playing for about 4 months and I don't plan to quit.  I've got 2 T8 tanks, several T6 tanks and several more of lesser tiers.  I've got one or two of all tanks types: heavy, medium, light, TD and arty.  I'm not great at the game, but I enjoy it.

I buy gold to keep a premium account to support the game.  I don't buy ammo.  Ever.  I do not belong to a clan.

But, the game is not for everyone.

This is why I love the game.

1. Tanks.   I love tanks.  If you don't like tanks, I can't imagine why you would even want to download the game.

2. Variety of play styles.  Every tank plays a little differently.  Even with tank categories, tanks differ in style.  For example, the USA M4 Easy 8 and M4 E2 are both medium tanks of the same tier and both play completely differently.

3. No/few hacks.  I realize there are those who play or who have played that believe differently.  In 2000 matches, I've been in only 2-3 where someone was accused of hacking.  And in those matches, even the guy's teammates didn't support him.  There may be occasional glitches but in my experience every questionable circumstance can be explained.  There will be those who disagree but it doesn't often seem to come up on the forums either.

4.  Slower paced/more methodical.  It is not the fast paced, frantic style of play most FPS games have.  There's nothing wrong with that style.  I just prefer the more methodical pace of WoT.

5.  From a game performance perspective, I have no/few issues.  No lag.  Good FPS.

6. Variety of maps.  Tons.  And each one plays differently and presents different strategic and tactical approaches.

7.  Fairly frequent updates and content additions.  New maps and tanks.

8.  Tanks.  I really love tanks.