Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

World of Warcraft: The WoW Killer Redux

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

In the last edition of The WoW Factor, the discussion swirled around what exactly it is that constitutes a "WoW Killer". This week, we continue to examine the issue from the perspective of you, our loyal forumites. Check it out!

You all had wonderful comments last time about what constitutes a “WoW Killer,” and as a writer I greatly appreciate input from all sources and of all types. While some of you took a steadfast approach and seriously discussed the merits of the definition of the term others duked it out fisticuffs-style while still others like punchrx made me spit out coffee due to their hilarious ingenuity with the written word.

Read more of Joe Sanicky's The WoW Factor: The WoW Killer Redux.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• 77lolmac7777lolmac77 Member UncommonPosts: 492
    There was never going to be a game made by another company that killed WoW. It's just going to get staler and staler until people get bored and quit. At that point it will have some kind of F2P option, while Blizz devotes more resources to Titan.
  • lalartulalartu Member UncommonPosts: 437

Google+ has already taken a huge piece of pie

they've surpassed 90 million users and that's in 6 months of existence...

It took facebook 3 years to get to the same number

I review lots of indie games and MMORPGs

• ooblaoobla Member Posts: 87