Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Recommend a non-MMO Game

flguy147flguy147 Member UncommonPosts: 507

Hello everybody,  i have only played MMOs except for Skyrim.  I havent played another game in probably 20 years since i got into MMOs years ago.  But since there is nothing i want to play, i need a recommendation for a great Single Player Game.  I have played Skyrim and loved it but now looking for another single player game to play until maybe TSW is released.  So can you recommend me some games?  Thanks a lot

Comments

• Gabby-airGabby-air Member UncommonPosts: 3,440

Any genres/types of games your looking for? In general perhaps pick up some Bioware game like Mass effect and Dragon Age origins or try Deus Ex. Shooters wise check out Battlefield 3 and Crysis 2. 

• AsheramAsheram Member EpicPosts: 5,071

I just started playing The Witcher 2,its pretty good so far other than some of the corny dialogue.

Also Dead Space 1+2 are on sale on steam for $5.00 each this weekend.

Like Gabby said Deus Ex HR was good too.

• pokrakpokrak Member UncommonPosts: 111

http://reckoning.amalur.com/

this is non mmo game I ill play v soon;)

They say it ill be mmo 1 day

• flguy147flguy147 Member UncommonPosts: 507

Originally posted by Gabby-air

Any genres/types of games your looking for? In general perhaps pick up some Bioware game like Mass effect and Dragon Age origins or try Deus Ex. Shooters wise check out Battlefield 3 and Crysis 2. 

Prefer some type of fantasy game.  May try Witcher, Dragon Age, or Assassin Creed?  How are these games?

• GdemamiGdemami Member EpicPosts: 12,342

Originally posted by flguy147

Prefer some type of fantasy game.  May try Wticher, Dragon Age, or Assassin Creed?  How are these games?

I vouch for Witcher 2, Dragon Age 1 and Assasin's Creed: Revelations in precisely that order.

Originally posted by Gdemami