Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A game to follow in the footsteps of SWG.

First, let me introduce myself.

I started playing SWG from day one, I remember buying the game from Dixons in the UK and rushing home to get it installed. The development team produced something truly unique in SWG and I haven't seen anything to compare to its in depth sandbox gameplay. It's the only Star Wars that has succesfully recreated the atmosphere of a Star Wars universe.

I stopped playing SWG before the much criticized and controversial updates. When I came back to the game it was a relic of what the game was upon release.

When I heard about the development of The Old Republic I was expecting a replica of SWG but with a much more fluent combat system (as Bioware are particularly good in this area). What The Old Republic turned out to be was Knights Of The Old Republic in a MMO setting. The lack of crafting and skill trees is disappointing.

However, The Old Republic is a great game in it's own  genre.

The Important Bit -

At the present time I am a Lucas Film licensee. I have a licensing agreement which allows me to produce Star Wars products for the UK within a certain area (my licensed area is toys and collectables). My products are in the prototype stage and unfortunately I cannot disclose any information yet, but you will see them in the first quarter of 2012.

You may be thinking "well, just because you have a license doesn't mean you can reproduce SWG". Very true, the only people that can replicate SWG are SOE and LA, but that ship has sailed and I don't think it will be back in the next 5-6 years (if at all).

So, I have a question for you SWG fans.

If the core features of SWG that we all love could be implemented into an Ultima Online style game (same graphical viewpoint), would you the fans consider this to be satisfactory?