Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Your thoughts?

So I have been folowing this Indie company's progress on an MMO for several months now. They periodically come onto the website and ask opinions of screenshots, ask forum goers what they'd like to see in an MMORPG that had more of an old school feel to it, etc, etc. They are close to Alpha testing stage now. 

Anyways, one of the lead developer's posted this list trying to describe how they intended the game to be. Thought I'd post it here out of curiousity and see what other players thought of what they planned and get some opionions, etc. Although I know it's futile in most cases, please try and keep it civil.

From the developer:

• Imagine "Skyrim: Online" or "Baldur's Gate: Online"...

• Imagine a world where NPC's aren't marked as "quest givers", just as we aren't in reality.

• Imagine NPCs that relocate without prior notice, requiring you to have to find them to proceed forward with their given quests.

• Imagine an open world where you aren't limited by zones or levels.

• Imagine not having to grind for weeks to reach your next skill level.

• Imagine a realistic night and day cycle that not only affects the visual appearance of the world, but the world itself.

• Imagine a social networking solution, that allows you to track the status of your friend and share in-game content across the internet.

• Imagine party-based gameplay that rewards the players for team-work by granting experience bonuses when players systematically combine skills.

• Imagine working small jobs that earn you player prestige points and experience with no obligation.

• Imagine starting your adventure and never having to combat enemies to gain levels.

• Imagine becoming the head diplomat of a given region.

• Imagine working with other diplomats to set regional prices, and vote on bills proposed by players.