Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Vanguard: Saga of Heroes: It's a Gem of a Game

124»

Comments

• FuriantFuriant Member UncommonPosts: 30

I loved Vanguard, but of all the issues people mention here, it was the GUI that drove me away. It was clunky, sluggish, nearly carved in stone. I always felt like I was wrestling with it - total immersion breaker. To win my heart they'd need to make the GUI far more flexible and customizable. 

• TweFojuTweFoju Member UncommonPosts: 1,235

as a matter of fact, i just started playing VG today, but i am enjoying more than i ever did with all the F2Ps recently, and i hadn't had more fun start of a MMO since the Vanilla days,

yes, the graphics are not the best compared to games like LOTRO or AOC, but i think it's ok, the community is fun as far as i know, almost everyone i met at IoD was replying me back and it is actually pretty alive

now i know that it's the starting area and it's crowded than the rest of the world, and i can't say much as i am still in the IoD, but it's been giving me a decent start with what i seen so far

VG is dead? i'd say far from it, all we need is more players, and theres even a new content coming out at the end of the year

So What Now?

• GreenHellGreenHell Member UncommonPosts: 1,323

If this wan't an SOE game I think more people would be willing to give it another chance. Lets be honest here anyone who thinks that SOE is going to devote a ton of resources to this game 4-5 years after they came in to possession of it is fooling themsleves. You might get an update or two so you keep paying until they release one of their new MMO's but after that do you really believe VG has a bright future ahead of it?

• BigGayNormanBigGayNorman Member Posts: 25

Originally posted by GreenHell