Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

General: The No Elves Manifesto

Comments

• KrytycalKrytycal Member Posts: 520

Legolas does not approve of this column.

• ZylaxxZylaxx Member Posts: 2,574

Sorry I just dont support this movement.  I started playing table top RPG's in the 80's and have progressed from them, to Card based games, to Video games and over the years I still would rather play a good High Fantasy based game over any other genre.  The only other genre that comes even close for me is Post-Apocalyptic but it isnt even close.  As much as I like Sci0fi in movies and books I still do not like it in my games because for what ever reason it just isnt as immersive for me.

Everything you need to know about Elder Scrolls Online

Playing: GW2
    Waiting on: TESO
    Next Flop: Planetside 2
    Best MMO of all time: Asheron's Call - The first company to recreate AC will be the next greatest MMO.

• RobbgobbRobbgobb Member UncommonPosts: 674

I agree with most except wizards and dragons. Wizards would make great enemies and dragons would be great at ruling giant cities and working for I think. I really enjoyed the article.

• SkillCosbySkillCosby Member Posts: 684

Originally posted by Zylaxx

Sorry I just dont support this movement.  I started playing table top RPG's in the 80's and have progressed from them, to Card based games, to Video games and over the years I still would rather play a good High Fantasy based game over any other genre.  The only other genre that comes even close for me is Post-Apocalyptic but it isnt even close.  As much as I like Sci0fi in movies and books I still do not like it in my games because for what ever reason it just isnt as immersive for me.

I agree. I find anything other than High Fantasy hard to get into as far as immersion is concerned.

• TerranahTerranah Member UncommonPosts: 3,575

I like elves.  I vote no.

• StormwindXStormwindX Member Posts: 168