Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

With all DUE respect, apparently very little.

Comments

• DistopiaDistopia Member EpicPosts: 21,183

Originally posted by loreofchaos

http://www.kbinternetlaw.com/falseadvertising.html

Read very carefully. Give away events make mmorpg subject to these laws, They are considered taxeable items.

http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/games/

Read again very carefully, Mmorpg.com is now breaking laws against consumer rights and threatens involvment of blizzard.

I'm not an expert but I think you misunderstand how these "giveaways" are handled. The tangible item of interest isn't even in MMORPG's hands. The companies sponsoring these deals have control over said items. MMORPG is basically the messenger, same goes for Masively, Gamespot or anyone else offering these sweepstakes.

For every minute you are angry , you lose 60 seconds of happiness."-Emerson

• DerWotanDerWotan Member Posts: 1,012

This is in indeed a very sad move for mmorpg.com we know have to handle even more blind Blizzardfanbois (most probably didn't even know the company before 2005) and now hack n slay Blizzard crowd.

Thought this site would be about MMORPGS but well I guess with crap like LoL added, the writting has been on the wall its really too bad :(

(sad sad panda)

We need a MMORPG Cataclysm asap, finish the dark age of MMORPGS now!

"Everything you're bitching about is wrong. People don't have the time to invest in corpse runs, impossible zones, or long winded quests. Sometimes, they just want to pop on and play."
    "Then maybe MMORPGs aren't for you."

• lennpelllennpell Member UncommonPosts: 111

OP thinks the world revolves around him.

Everyone that agreed with the OP are sheep.

Everyone that stated facts and put up with the BS the OP spat out this whole time, you people are the only reason I can put up with the world we live in.

• DarkPonyDarkPony Member Posts: 5,566