Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rift: Caedryn Reborn

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

We have a brilliant new feature for our MMORPG.com readers. Called "Chronicles of One Telaran", the column is a series of basic guides and walkthroughs told in a journal fashion by a master storyteller. Chronicles follows the adventures of one man throughout the entire game. First writer Paul Crilley presents the story of Guardian Caedryn. Later, you'll hear the exploits of an as-yet unnamed Defiant. Sit back, relax and enjoy Chronicles of One Telaran: Caedryn Reborn!

Pull up a chair. Gather round and allow me to welcome you to On the Level. My name is Paul Crilley, and I'm a Scottish writer living in South Africa. I write novels, television scripts, and computer games, but here I'll be presenting a weekly series where I put my trusty dwarf warrior Caedryn through his paces in Trion Worlds’ MMORPG, RIFT. I’ll discuss some of the lore of the game, the history of the world it takes place in, plus touch upon some of the quests that will get you leveling up. I’m new to RIFT, but the game itself has been going strong for six months now, (Never let it be said that I’m ahead of the curve. I still have a pile of VHS tapes I can’t bring myself to throw away. Hey, you never know. DVD players the world over might suddenly stop working one day. Then we’ll see who’s laughing. Hint: It will be me.), so even if you’re at level 50 I hope some of the background information I present will make your game-playing a richer experience.

Read more of Paul Crilley's Chronicles of One Telaran: Caedryn Reborn.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• PuremallacePuremallace Member Posts: 1,856

cool good read

• AdewulfAdewulf Member UncommonPosts: 27

Fun read! Looking forward to the growing of Your dwarf! Getting to level 2 is a most important stage in every warriors life.

• scarfullscarfull Member Posts: 61