Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do we answer in the job interview? WHY SHOULD WE HIRE YOU?

Hi! Its my first time to look for jobs and the first interview i got  interviewed. Its really scary to look for jobs, even though there are countless jobs out there but only 1 or a few in the job interview pass and get hired. Old people says that its easy to find a job, however its hard to get the job due to competition with other job interviewees.

So guys how should we answer this question? Need a good answer.  Thanks

Comments

• funkyremixfunkyremix Member Posts: 3

Take the time to research the company. That way you'll be ready with knowledgeable answers for the job interview questions that specifically relate to the company you are interviewing with.

A typical interview question, asked to get your opinion, or to validate the interviewer's opinion, on why you would be the best candidate for the position, is "Why should we hire you?"

The best way to respond is to give concrete examples of why your skills and accomplishments make you the best candidate for the job. Take a few moments to compare the job description with your abilities, as well as mentioning what you have accomplished in your other positions. Be positive and reiterate your interest in the company and the position.

Hope i answered your question. Goodluck for your interview! image

• thommic12thommic12 Member Posts: 9

Our key strategy is to first uncover your interviewer's greatest wants and needs before you answer questions. You might say: "I have a number of accomplishments I'd like to tell you about, but I want to make the best use of our time together and talk directly to your needs. To help me do, that, could you tell me more about the most important priorities of this position? All I know is what I (heard from the recruiter, read in the classified ad, etc.)"