Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

General: Moving On from Your MMO

Comments

• ninjaladyninjalady Member Posts: 64

I am 43. I started playing my 1st mmo over 7 years ago.

That MMO was Lineage 2.

7 years later.....I am still playing Lineage 2. I never did quit.

I tried a few other mmos in that 7 years time along with L2 such as: WoW, LOTR, AOC

But after about 1 month in those other mmos' I was bored. The grind was just way to fast/easy for me & I didnt get

the same sense of accomplishment in lvling & gearing up as I do in Lineage 2.

so...im still here playing Lineage 2.....7 years later. :)

• miceinblackmiceinblack Member Posts: 122

Well... Theres the boredom thing that causes you to let go of a MMO but it can be also hard if your playing your MMO for ten years and the company decides to close the game. That is even more painful as you lose all the characters you've invested time in and all the social ties you've built up with people over the years. I'm sure that can cause bitterness and a hesitation to try another MMO. Too bad MMOs can't do like pokemon does where if you have a Everquest 3 you can transfer your characters over from Everquest 2 after you meet certain requirements.

• PyrateLVPyrateLV Member CommonPosts: 1,096

I cant find an MMO to hold my interest mostly because of what I am wanting and looking for.

Themepark MMOs are fun for a while, but who wants to LIVE at Disneyworld?

Actually they are more like Assembly Lines to me.

You start as nothing and at the end you come out a maxed out character. You experience the content along the way as you "assemble" yourself, but once at max there isnt a reason to go back to the start. Unless you re-roll and "assemble" another

At least at Disneyworld you can go anywhere at anytime and have fun.

Though, here again, once you have done all the "rides" its gets old.

They are too Linear and Static