Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pre-NGE SWG is a lot like Woodstock...

DoktorTeufelDoktorTeufel Member UncommonPosts: 413

...because there are almost certainly lots of people saying they played during that time period who actually didn't.

Currently Playing: EVE Online
Retired From: UO, FFXI, AO, SWG, Ryzom, GW, WoW, WAR

Comments

• kobie173kobie173 Member UncommonPosts: 2,075

Cool story, bro.

I really don't know what incentive people would have to lie about that.

So I started to walk into the water. I won't lie to you boys...I was terrified. But I pressed on, and as I made my way past the breakers, a strange calm came over me. I don't know if it was divine intervention or the kinship of all living things, but I tell you, Jerry, at that moment ... I was a marine biologist.

• DarLorkarDarLorkar Member UncommonPosts: 1,082

Not me:) never tried it till long after.

The 2 best parts of game for me were, the searching for good resources on the worlds to mine, and the Space game. Ya, i know alot of people never liked space. But was fun for me and i spent quite a bit of time playing it.

But no, was not at woodstock either:P

• Squal'ZellSqual'Zell Member Posts: 1,803

Originally posted by DarLorkar

The 2 best parts of game for me were, the searching for good resources on the worlds to mine, and the Space game. Ya, i know alot of people never liked space. But was fun for me and i spent quite a bit of time playing it.

the best way to weed out the liars is to ask them what happens after you had permadeath

true pre-cu players know the real answer

• kobie173kobie173 Member UncommonPosts: 2,075

Originally posted by Squal'Zell

the best way to weed out the liars is to ask them what happens after you had permadeath

Permadeath was removed from the game in February 2004; the CU didn't hit until over a year later.