Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is Darkfall worth it?

lennpelllennpell Member UncommonPosts: 111

Is it worth trying? Is the population relatively high? Is PvP common? Thanks =]

Edit: I am a very hard-core gamer, i spend about 3-8 hours on the weekdays and about 6-20 hours a day on the weekends playing MMO's and FPS's, I have decided to give it a shot, it reminds of alot of Elder Scrolls: Oblivion in a way, but I think I'll enjoy it, im going to start downloading it over night (Its about 5 pm EST on the 17th right now) so any clans or higher ups willing to get a true HC gamer in your clan?

P.S. I absolutely love PvP, and Runescape was my first ever MMO, I started playing it in 2004 and it was full loot, and I loved the thrill, I just think its gonna be a little annoying leveling with open-world full loot, but hey its all a part of the experience right?

Edit2: Currently in game, and I met a guy that has helped me alot, gave me starter items, gold and helped me set up my graphics, game is looking awesome and something I could get into, gonna need to play it a bit more.

Comments

• SevensoddSevensodd Member Posts: 322

I tried it out for a week or so like a year ago.  I didn't like it much.  The only pvp I saw was getting rolled by groups of high "level" players.  The UI/graphics were horrible.  It was like playing a daggerfall mmorpg lol.  I heard it takes about a month to work on your character to become viable.  But who knows, you might like it.

• BTrayaLBTrayaL Member UncommonPosts: 624

If you don't mind the full-loot thing, you could give it a try. It's not for me, but who knows, it might be for you :)

• AnnwynAnnwyn Member UncommonPosts: 2,854

It's worth trying like any game on the market, provided that they have a trial (and DarkFall has one). Has far as the population goes, it's pretty small. PvP can be common if you're in a clan and depending on your location on the world map.