Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Maplestory Review

OoJesusoOOoJesusoO Member Posts: 11

Hello everybody! This is my first review and I want you guys to give me your honest opinion of it. PLEASE give me any advice on how I can improve my reviews and please send me requests for games you would like me to review. AGAIN this is my first time reviewing ANYTHING so please bear with me since I am not a professional. Thank You VERY much!

And so…LET’S GET STARTED!

MapleStory

Maplestory is a free to play, 2D MMORPG developed by Wizet and published by Nexon. It is incredibly popular and has had a total of over 92 million users as of 2009. Now many of you are probably thinking “Wow are you serious!?” with you jaw dropped. Want to know something even crazier? That was in 2009 so think about the amount of players there are today! Now I too was one of those players. In fact Maplestory was the first mmorpg I ever played and after hearing about the new Big Bang update nexon had, I decided to check the game out again and to give you guys my honest opinion of it.

GAMEPLAY

Alright so one major thing I realized that was different is the amount of classes there were. Before when I played, all there was were warriors, magicians, bowmen, thieves, and pirates. Now there are the Cygnus knights, dual blade, Aran, Evan, and the newest ones, due to the Big Bang Update, Wild Hunter, Battle Mage, and Mechanic. Now overall you don’t see that many classes in every MMORPG. Also they may be making even more. I was looking on you tube and I came across this video:YouTube - [Korean] MapleStory Alchemist Jewelist Creator (sorry about it being Korean…)