Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I'm playing Casary for several months and here's my detailed review.

ChickGeekChickGeek Member Posts: 60

Caesary is a browser-based free to play PvP MMORTS with RPG elements by Heroica Era LTD. / LeKool (released in 2010), based in a historical setting where you play as a Roman Empire consul and have to develop your own city (or cities). It looks a lot like Evony/Civony clone, but doesn’t rips off other game’s graphic assets and is much more reliable than said games. I have been playing Caesary for more than two months now and find it an interesting game, so i want to share with you my thought on why this game is worth trying.

As far as i know, Heroica Era LTD. is a Chinese company, and LeKool is watching over English version of Caesary. I know for sure that Evony/Civony’s development had been funded by goldfarming company, but i can’t say anything like that about Caesary. Also, whatever attitude i have seen from LeKool (who host the English servers), it raises only positive thoughts. When Caesary was unavailable for over than a day, LeKool had apologized in public and everyone got a pack of in-game gold worth $10.

When you start playing, you need to pick a server to play, and then bookmark your game, so  you can open it without logging in. Caesary client loading time is short enough, it barely weights more than 30mb. The graphics are static backgrounds and screen, slightly animated here and there (people working in your city, trees moving on world map, etc.), looks nice but nothing really fancy. It really was inspired by Roman Empire, because buildings have some Roman feeling about them, the troops are really ones that Romans used and items in cash shop had been each baked up by a citation from Roman history. And i almost forgot to mention that Caesary also has sound. Nothing really decent either, but it’s there.