Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Trying to decide between EQ2 and Rift

ExavusExavus Member Posts: 200

I started playing Rift and I find its a polished game with a lot going for it but I'm just not entertained leveling up. The quests are slow/boring and the areas don't seem very exciting. The dialogue seems a little stale as well but I do like the graphics/class system not to mention its a lot more populated now than your standard EQ2 server.

What I really like about EQ2 is all the named monsters and achievement points were always something fun to aim for. A massive variety in areas and I thought the dialogue/lore was exciting and well thought out. these things heavily draw me torwards that game. The downside is it doesn't feel as fluid and smooth as Rift and the rift events seem pretty neat. But Rifts artstyle seems copy/pasted from Warhammer and that kinda upset me a little.

Current MMO: WoW/GW2

Comments

• rznkainrznkain Member Posts: 539

Originally posted by Exavus

I started playing Rift and I find its a polished game with a lot going for it but I'm just not entertained leveling up. The quests are slow/boring and the areas don't seem very exciting. The dialogue seems a little stale as well but I do like the graphics/class system not to mention its a lot more populated now than your standard EQ2 server.

What I really like about EQ2 is all the named monsters and achievement points were always something fun to aim for. A massive variety in areas and I thought the dialogue/lore was exciting and well thought out. these things heavily draw me torwards that game. The downside is it doesn't feel as fluid and smooth as Rift and the rift events seem pretty neat. But Rifts artstyle seems copy/pasted from Warhammer and that kinda upset me a little.