Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rift: Staff Impressions

Comments

• acerbeezacerbeez Member Posts: 3

I can't wait to try RIFT out.

Ceiling Lights

• Johnchief117Johnchief117 Member Posts: 19

I hated Rift. I beta tested it and was disappointed with how similar Rift was to other games such as WoW and Everquest and all those other MMOs (despite all the claims saying Rift is "ground breaking")

Seriously, I am a veteran of World of Warcraft (I had been playing ever since Vanilla WoW first came out) and after all the money I spent for WoW's fees and expansions, I don't see the point in paying another $50 just to get another game that is pretty much the same thing :/

• King_KumquatKing_Kumquat Member Posts: 492

[quote]"...is trying to be better than what’s already out there by blending together and improving upon the best features of MMO games of the past." Suzi Ford[/quote]

How so? Because I see the 'sameness' being pasted into a very small world. If there are improvements on the game mechanics they just copied I'd like to know what they are.

Will develop an original MMORPG title for money.
  • romanator0romanator0 Member Posts: 2,382

Originally posted by King_Kumquat

[quote]"...is trying to be better than what’s already out there by blending together and improving upon the best features of MMO games of the past." Suzi Ford[/quote]

How so? Because I see the 'sameness' being pasted into a very small world. If there are improvements on the game mechanics they just copied I'd like to know what they are.

Keyword: Trying.

They just aren't doing a very good job of it.

• markt50markt50 Member Posts: 132