Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Miss SWG old version? Dont worry #2 is already out its called.....

SnakexSnakex Member UncommonPosts: 317

Earthrise.... Yup yup, Earthrise is a fun game, that has many many skills and has a very complex crafting system and Combat system. As a SWG vet i would like to state the Earthrise is the one game that gets close to SWG and is a great game to play. Also with a hint of  Darkfall (Full loot, Siegeing)

Comments

• KazaraKazara Member UncommonPosts: 1,086

I have no use for forced FFA PvP MMO's. It is easy to have 'sandbox' elements when the PvP is used as the game's primary content. SWG allowed for the choice to PvP or not.  I really am happy for those that enjoy such games.

• TkyleTkyle Member UncommonPosts: 33

I got REALLY excited about this game until I seen it was open pvp. This to me was a huge letdown as I've been looking for another sandbox fix since SWG's was lost to me. I'm not against pvp, just open world pvp where you're constantly being harrassed by gankers.

Good luck to them though and I'll just keep waiting for another game that'll be more for me. =)

• YalexyYalexy Member UncommonPosts: 1,058

Originally posted by Snakex
    Earthrise.... Yup yup, Earthrise is a fun game, that has many many skills and has a very complex crafting system and Combat system. As a SWG vet i would like to state the Earthrise is the one game that gets close to SWG and is a great game to play. Also with a hint of  Darkfall (Full loot, Siegeing)

You sir are a moron for advertising the crap that is Earthrise tbh.

Old SWG pre NGE was ten times better then what Erthrise might be once they solve their server/client-issues.

To get there, where SWG has been long time ago it needs some two or three years for Earthrise, if things do change dramatically, which they won't with the stoopid devs of Masthead Studios working at it.