Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

General: 2010 Awards: Game of the Year

• sn0wblind00sn0wblind00 Montreal, QCPosts: 381Member Uncommon

Eve wins many online polls and has a very active (and defensive) forum community as you can spend much of your 'gaming time' alt-tab'd. 

• abramasadaabramasada manitowoc, WIPosts: 17Member

why does eve win ...because there are alot of ppl that come to this website looking for news of good online games..just a sneaking suspicion but i bet there are alot like me that have been looking for several years and are not real satisfied with whats available.

i have been playing the great spreadsheet off and on for 5 years because other games are lacking. the bulk of WOW lovers dont need the depth of the spreadsheet and i see them coming in second. and you have LOTR 3rd.

out of bordom i downloaded LOTR yesterday and if this is what ppl want  gaming is dead to me .

WOW clone setup . uninstalled  in less time then the download took.

so i guess my point of bothering with this is "hey WOW kids tone down the flameing that anything  is close to your beloved medeocre standard lowering 5 year old highwater mark of gaming"

bah why i bother wow is to MMOs as DOOM was to RPGs.

• TealaTeala SomewherePosts: 7,435Member Uncommon

Originally posted by lorthantalis

IMO I think everyone that's complaining about the state of online gameing needs to log off their computers, put the mountain dew down, crawl out of your mom's basement and go outside.

Oh I get outside plenty.   I ride my mountain bike every day - when there is not a foot of snow on the ground.   I also run stairs in the local stadium twice a week - have to stay fit.   So I get out plenty.