Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

General: Prognostications for 2011

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

It's that time of year, the time when things wind down for the preceding twelve months, the time of reflection and the time for looking ahead to the coming year. In his latest MMORPG.com column, Bill Murphy prognosticates about 2011. Check out his thoughts and then add a few of your own in the comments section below.

I’m positive we’re going to see about nine million of these over the coming weeks and days. And I’m sure we’ll see a lot of rehashed ground in the process. But hey… what’s one more for the pile? It’s fun to make crass predictions about the times ahead and see how they all shake out. I like pretending I’m a serious analyst, but using completely nonsensical bases for my forecasts. And hey, let’s face it. 2010 was not the greatest year for MMO gaming. When the best thing to happen is the re-molding of content that’s six years old you know it’s not been an excited time. There were plenty of downs to talk about though… but let’s avoid that here. Instead, let’s talk about the year ahead and what could be (both good and bad) because it’s just plain fun.

Read more Bill Murphy: Prognostications for 2011.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• EcabanaEcabana Member Posts: 95

Happy New year Bill!

• maskedweaselmaskedweasel Member LegendaryPosts: 12,180

I think you pretty much nailed my expectations for next year on just about all fronts. 

• whilanwhilan Member UncommonPosts: 3,472

Thats my predictions as well except for 2 things.

ToR is likely to come out sooner then the end of the year as they are still slated to release for spring 2011 and with a year of testing by then i think they will hit near that mark if not on it.