Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This game *is* free to play.

FeverfewFeverfew Member Posts: 120

So...the graphics are 2d so I definately wouldn't pay for it unless I could try it first and find that I like it. Well, apparently I don't have to :D The game looks fun in my opinion, and according to this website: http://www.tibia.com/mmorpg/free-multiplayer-online-role-playing-game.php it's free 8D

Comments

• JimmacJimmac Member UncommonPosts: 1,660

Yeah I tried it and it was fun. I don't remember why but I decided not to play it for whatever reason. It seemed like it had a ton of players though, and in the newbie/tutorial area, there were quite a few other people making new characters. Overall I only had good impressions from my few hours with it. 

• DeathreatDeathreat Member UncommonPosts: 143

I have been playing Tibia since 1998 and it was my first MMORPG and I still play it. It has always been one of the best games ever and is the last amazing hardcore MMORPG in existance besides UO. This game is highly underrated and still lives on strong, even in the Private Server community, even over 10 years after launch (1997!).

To be completely honest, it has the most valuble subscription plan compared to any game, which content almost tripled with a subscription and access to so much more including player housing and promotions ( advanced character classes & spells).

In my opinion premium as its called way worth it and needed to be competitive and to truley get a feel for the game. But people have been known to be just as well off going free to play too. But the loss of HP/Mana regain and spells from not being promoted do put a damper on pvp. Not to mention almost all of the high level spells and areas are for premium players, including the boat system ( Fast travel).