Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

General: F2P Survivor Guy Episode 2

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

In this week's F2P Survivor Guy column, MMORPG.com's Adam Tingle ventures forth to the game list to randomly select a free-to-play game. This time, Adam checks out four games: iPhone's Pocket Legends, RuneScape, Anarchy Online and Myth War 2. See what he discovered in his journeys through the F2P universe.

Where once upon a time, I viewed the MMORPG genre with excited eyes, now I only see them as the hollow cash mongering tyrants. For the last week, I have fumbled through various reputed “free” games with a dash of hope in my heart; now I am only beginning to doubt my own definition of the word. Does it mean “without cost unless you want a new haircut” or perhaps “no charge unless you wish to progress further than the ten minute mark” I just do not know anymore. They say there is no such thing as a free lunch; they were right.

Read Adam Tingle's F2P Survivor Guy.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• AnnwynAnnwyn Member UncommonPosts: 2,854

Somewhat interesting read. Bit bothered that the games are chosen randomly like this, but overall, it's alright.

• EveeldourEveeldour Member UncommonPosts: 143

Come check out Vanguard, its not F2P but curious your thoughts on it.

• dlunasdlunas Member UncommonPosts: 206

Originally posted by Eveeldour

Come check out Vanguard, its not F2P but curious your thoughts on it.

I thought Vanguard was shut down.  Was it just no longer being developed upon?

• EveeldourEveeldour Member UncommonPosts: 143

Nah its alive and doing pretty good after the merge. SOE just need to pull their heads out of their @sses and give the game some TLC.

• dlunasdlunas Member UncommonPosts: 206

Originally posted by Eveeldour