Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have you rage quit an mmo? What sent you over the edge?

Comments

• PalebanePalebane Member RarePosts: 4,011

I remember when they nerfed the Priest spell, Prayer of Mending right after BC was released. I haven't PvP'd in that game seriously since then. It's very insignificant in context, but at the time it really pissed me off, hehe.

Vault-Tec analysts have concluded that the odds of worldwide nuclear armaggeddon this decade are 17,143,762... to 1.

• malpoodlemalpoodle Member Posts: 21

I rage quite WoW after I played a resto druid for 76 levels and they decided to nerf them so badly that I could not keep a tank alive in a 5 person dungeon. Some months after I quit, they reversed those changes.

I started playing again... a hunter which I enjoy. Now with the release of cataclysm they're going to nerf the hunter to use focus instead of mana which, without going into detail, is going to cut their dps output probably in half or worse.

• PyrateLVPyrateLV Member CommonPosts: 1,096

I /ragequit 2 games back to back.

First I /ragequit CoX when they tagged on Enhancement Diversification to CoVs release.

Totally crippling 3 of my chars.

Then not a month later SoE decided SWG needed New Game Enhancements.

ARRRG! /doubleragequit!

I stopped playing MMO's for over a year because of that.

Anytime I hear a Dev say they are going to "Enhance" their game I get flashbacks.

Tried: EQ2 - AC - EU - HZ - TR - MxO - TTO - WURM - SL - VG:SoH - PotBS - PS - AoC - WAR - DDO - SWTOR
    Played: UO - EQ1 - AO - DAoC - NC - CoH/CoV - SWG - WoW - EVE - AA - LotRO - DFO - STO - FE - MO - RIFT
    Playing: Skyrim
    Following: The Repopulation
    I want a Virtual World, not just a Game.
    ITS TOO HARD! - Matt Firor (ZeniMax)

• DrSpankyDrSpanky Member Posts: 341

No. There is not a game on this planet now or ever that would make me feel that upset.