Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SWG Vets Should Try FALLEN EARTH

DrSawDrSaw Member Posts: 81

Hey gang.  I'm an old pre-CU SWG vet and I finally found a game that I actually enjoy about as much as pre-CU SWG.  It's called Fallen Earth and is by a small development company.  It is post-apocolyptic in genre, and has many of the things that made pre-CU SWG so great (classess development, intense crafting).

I've been playing for about a week and have really enjoyed it.  They have a free trial so go check it out. 

Comments

• Praxus1874Praxus1874 Member Posts: 152

I found it to be very much like SWG.....post-NGE.  That same terrible targeting and attacking system is there, along with a dated interface and unimpressive attack abilities.  I guess it all depends on whether you like Star Wars or Fallout as an IP as to which one you'll swing to.

Prax

• KazaraKazara Member UncommonPosts: 1,086
    Originally posted by DrSaw

Hey gang.  I'm an old pre-CU SWG vet and I finally found a game that I actually enjoy about as much as pre-CU SWG.  It's called Fallen Earth and is by a small development company.  It is post-apocolyptic in genre, and has many of the things that made pre-CU SWG so great (classess development, intense crafting).
    I've been playing for about a week and have really enjoyed it.  They have a free trial so go check it out. 

I agree. I am also  Pre-CU SWG vet. I played FE in Open Beta and decided at the time I would not get the game at launch, but after being fortunate enough to score a free game key from an FE promotion on this site, I tried the game again. Fallen Earth has greatly improved since Beta days and I am enjoying it immensely. The growing, in-game community is wonderful and so many players are willing to help guide newbies.