Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is news truly news?

KwintpodKwintpod Member Posts: 262

http://www.incgamers.com/Interviews/250/guild-wars-2-developer-interview

A new interview, some interesting parts:

*There are multiple racial skills, which are weaker than profession skills. An example of a human skill is "Prayer to Kormyr," which "removes a condition but is a fair bit weaker than comparable skills provided by a profession specializing in condition removal."

*The original norn spirits remain (wurm, owl, etc.), but Bear, Wolf, Snow Leopard, and Raven have emerged as the most prominent.

*Asura live 5-10% longer than humans. Vekk is dead, as "physics choked back."

*Multiple professions will have access to the same weapons (e.g. bow), but weapons are restricted by profession.

*The Flame Legion elected one of their own, Gaheron Baelfire, as "God."

*Building a player community while incorporating persistence is a goal.

*Guild membership is based a the character, not an account.

*guilds holding keeps in World vs World

*we’re introducing features like a guild calendar to make meeting and coordinating across time zones easier, and participating in guild chat from any web browser so you can stay in touch even when you can’t play.

Comments

• SweetZoidSweetZoid Member Posts: 437

I dont hope that was the early 2010 news they promised....

• ThomasN7ThomasN7 87.18.7.148Member CommonPosts: 6,690

Very much hoping that World vs World battles will be pretty exciting. Now how about those official classes ArenaNet . ;)

• illyanaillyana Member UncommonPosts: 614

this feature: "participating in guild chat from any web browser so you can stay in touch even when you can’t play."
    has it been done before in an mmorpg?
    i hope they add ingame voice chat too

Have fun storming the castle! - Miracle Max

• SigilaeaSigilaea Member Posts: 317
    Originally posted by illyana