Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mortal Online site down?

Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

The past few days I've been trying to get on www.Mortalonline.com but it just sits there and loads and loads then says Sorry try again later. Im using firefox but i think its just down.

Comments

  • rlmccoy1987rlmccoy1987 Raymond, MSMember Posts: 1,722

    Working here, try to ping it.  That dont work, use opendns.

    image
  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    Never heard of opendns? and Pinging a site? haha....

  • rlmccoy1987rlmccoy1987 Raymond, MSMember Posts: 1,722
    Originally posted by Rashen3695


    Never heard of opendns? and Pinging a site? haha....

     

    Start -->  Run  --> type in "cmd"  -->  in the black box type in  "ping mortalonline.com"

    image
  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    said i sent 4 and recieved 4 from them, so like i cant connect to they're site? Anyfix you think haha?

  • rlmccoy1987rlmccoy1987 Raymond, MSMember Posts: 1,722
    Originally posted by Rashen3695


    said i sent 4 and recieved 4 from them, so like i cant connect to they're site? Anyfix you think haha?

     

    Use a different browser.  It sending 4 packets and receiving 4 packets means that your computer can see it.  Something else is blocking it.

    image
  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    shall i try to turn firewall down? cause i can assure you my Internet explore is retarded... and if that doesn't work what browser show i try?

  • rlmccoy1987rlmccoy1987 Raymond, MSMember Posts: 1,722
    Originally posted by Rashen3695


    shall i try to turn firewall down? cause i can assure you my Internet explore is retarded... and if that doesn't work what browser show i try?

     

    Firefox/Chrome FTW

    image
  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    Well yeah.. i was saying Internet explore is retarded... i use Firefox cause it iz 1337z maybe i should get chrome and try it?

  • rlmccoy1987rlmccoy1987 Raymond, MSMember Posts: 1,722
    Originally posted by Rashen3695


    Well yeah.. i was saying Internet explore is retarded... i use Firefox cause it iz 1337z maybe i should get chrome and try it?

     

    No clue what else you should do.  Try to use CCleaner or something like that.  Is that the only site?

    image
  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    yeah it is the only site, we have 3 computers 2 laptops in the house and it doesn't work on any of them...







    Oops! This link appears to be broken!

    Google Chrome

     

    So any suggestions? I have been following this game for about a year or two now.. and i stopped following it when i started following apb.. but like Mortal online looks really interesting ....  and has caught my eye again..

  • colutrcolutr springfield, MAMember Posts: 333

    The website is not down. Make sure it isn't blocked somehow. For a while I had tinyurl and google blocked, ended up being an antivurus program.

  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    I have F-Prot and its Fully turned off i made sure, firewall is down, tried it on Firefox and google chrome And internet explore, it won't load for any of them.

  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    I got the site to work. :D thanks for your help.

     

    And you have to pay for beta? how does that work? Like you get the digital download thing and the subscription, then that means you have bought the game? or ?

  • SigrandSigrand Davie, FLMember Posts: 367 Uncommon

    No need to pay anything.  It's in open beta now.  Just make an account and download the client, done and done.

  • Rashen3695Rashen3695 Eclectic, ALMember Posts: 22

    Thanks for the Help :D

  • downtoearthdowntoearth cedar falls, IAMember Posts: 3,558
    Originally posted by Rashen3695


    Thanks for the Help :D



     

    make sure up update the patch before using it to install the patches

Sign In or Register to comment.