Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Jade Dynasty: A Day in the Life

StraddenStradden Managing EditorMember CommonPosts: 6,696

MMORPG.com Jade Dynasty Correspondent Segun Adewumi continues to chronicle his adventures in this F2P MMO.

Jade Dynasty still has the ability to surprise me, and I love it for that. I’ve said before that Jade is a lot like Final Fantasy XI, in that everything possible is not always obvious. In Jade, the easiest and perhaps the quickest way to make money is to sell the provisions you get as drops. Every fifteen levels you get a new set of four provisions, and they sell for decent money especially the higher level grade provisions. But you can also turn in provisions and get honor. Honor or reputation works rather similarly to World of Warcraft in that the more reputation you have, the more it opens up to more loot. I started playing Ettarre again and got a new esper. Because each esper can be upgraded by getting an Esper Tome and an Esper Accessory to make it even more powerful during invigorate. Searching through the forums it became apparent to me that the best way to get both of these was through quests I could get if my honor reputation was high enough. But for as long as I’ve known about it I couldn’t seem to turn in the provisions for rep, I’d get a log full notice and that would be that. Finally I read a post that says I can only have eight quests as a maximum. Jade lets you have twenty or so in your log so I’ve always had fifteen to twenty or so in quest log, so that explained why I kept getting an error.

Read A Day in the Life.

Cheers,
Jon Wood
Managing Editor
MMORPG.com

Comments

• daman0000daman0000 Member Posts: 1

Prince reads the poem to everyone who attempts to kill it male or female.

• GruntyGrunty Member EpicPosts: 8,657

Never mind. What I thought was a off-topic post is really on-topic.