Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Healer Class?

marks4902marks4902 Member Posts: 133

im new to fallen earth as of today i wanted to know if there was a healer class and how they are or a faction and how they are as a healer

Comments

• -FN--FN- Member Posts: 65

A player can heal themselves and others through:

- Actions (things like Stanch Wound)

- Science Gear (boosters, drugs, etc)

- Mutations (Faction-based Willpower skills)

I'm not sure which is stronger in the end, but if you wanted to be a Healer class, I'd look into the First Aid skills and learn more about Mutations.

• marks4902marks4902 Member Posts: 133

yeah i was thinking about light bearer and their mutations i kinda wanna be like a wow paladin ... armor and heals and i really dont care about what wep lol but i dont know how to go about doing that in this game

• blakavarblakavar Member Posts: 304

Not a class but there are builds that will match what you might be looking for. A lot of folks swear by the combat medic/melee/crafter buid because the stats and skills tend to complement each other. I havent seen a group that has needed dedicated medics ie stand around buffing and healing like traditional cleric roles. Usually the medics are extremely active in the combat itself, but I'm only in my 20's it might change in the 30's or 40's.

what faction follows roles like that what faction should i start as?

• ChuckanarChuckanar Member UncommonPosts: 210

I like the Lightbearers for the added buffs their mutations give. and yes they have some healing ones.

• SlamboneSlambone Member Posts: 71

I'll swear by the combat medic/crafter part. The weapon can be melee, rifle or pistols. It doesn't matter much except that perception (needed for crafting) matches better with rifles or pistols.

I've been doing some group healing lately so here's my insight.